July 30, 2022

  • a bumpy month

    On the face of it, July was not a good month. I started the month with Blepharitis, an eyelid inflammation, and am ending the month with a sinus infection, so I haven't felt good physically. Both has made my eye hurt a lot, as well as being sensitive to light, so I haven't been able to follow through on all those plans to visit local parks. I'm hoping that when the sinus infection recedes in a week or so, that I'll get back on track.
    There was also more car trouble, with my brakes cracking on a trip to a pet shop to pick up hay for Basil. That was a tense drive home and resulted in my car being at the mechanic for 10 days while they did an expensive set of repairs. But now I have it back & it's running well.
    Since I haven't been able to go sketch roses, I switched my artistic attentions back to the tundra swan painting, which is very close to being done. Just have to finish the beaks and legs, which have been giving me a lot of trouble, but still making progress.
    I'm also framing my Star Tortoise drawing in order to send it to the Cold-Blooded Creations show to be held in FL next month. They didn't have it last year, but resumed this year, so I need to send something, even if not the usual array of work like I usually do. I just don't feel up to doing everything involved in sending a box full of pictures. The tortoise is the newest one & hasn't been exhibited yet, so at least I'll be in the show.
    Basil is doing fine at the moment & has a new willow ball to chew on, as well as pulling the paper off the 2nd level of his house & walking under it as if it's a tent. He's such an entertaining little creature.

Comments (1)

  • I hope your eyes and eyelif=ds have become well again, Jackie .

    I am glas to know Basil is doing well .

    Good luck for the salon Cold-Blooded creations
    Love
    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment